skip to Main Content

NFL Expanding to 17 Game Seasons

The National Football League is expected to announce a change this week. According to Adam Schefter, the League will expand from 16 Games to a 17 Game Season.

The last time the NFL added extra games was back in 1978 when the League went from 14 Games to the current 16 Game format. Teams will still receive only one Bye and the Game 17 might be played by Cross-Conference opponents. If all things work out, it looks like the Steelers could play the Seahawks for the final game of the Season.

Back To Top